Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Slack

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Slack

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Naveen Kumar

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always happy to help and provide the full details openly , nothing hidden ."

Steven Bull

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm was there. Every time!"

Andrew Cory

February 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"I would avoid at all costs. 1. Tried to contact to file a claim, I was told there wasn't much they could do, then Brian tried to just sell me more insurance by trying to convince me to change my renter's insurance to StateFarm 2. I never signed up for auto renewal, but it began auto renewing anyways, and at a higher rate. I didn't realize this happened until I got mailed the renewed policy cards. 3. I tried emailing to cancel, but got no replies for 3 weeks. I needed to call. 4. When I called to cancel the renewal, I was pressed for why I was leaving, my answers didn't satisfy Brian. He kept asking who I was going to switch to. Once I finally just asked him to cancel it, he appeared very upset and immediately hung up on me. Very disappointing experience working with StateFarm, and I will recommend to everyone ever shopping for insurance close to me to avoid. Incredibly unprofessional throughout my 6 months with them."

Victoria Nick

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using this office for years and have gotten nothing less than easy and efficient service."

Janna Medcalf

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Whitney went out of her way to communicate with me and get me the best prices!! Whitney is the best to work with. Thanks again Whitney Janna"

Pravesh Malik

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in plano. Staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable and provides very good rates. Thanks Brian and Whitney."

Rohan Patnaik

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Service and very courteous. Appreciate they explaining all my options with patience and clarity. Good place to do business."

Srinivasan Veerapandian

September 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very approachable and knowledgeable. She got me good quote with good coverage."

Kevin Callaghan

April 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brian is a superb agent and has an amazing staff! Always on top of everything and very attentive to all our needs!! We couldn’t be happier with his agency. Highly recommend him!"

Christopher Bates

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brian and his team have been wonderful since I moved to Texas. Great service!"

Michael Knowles

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great eexperienc Very quick response to any questions and explains everything in simple terms Highly recommended"

Srinivas Reddy

March 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Salmon , I want to let you know how much I appreciate your help with car & rental insurance. I know how much time and effort you invested to help for insurance. You are a valued member from your team and I truly appreciate your help."

Lynetta Mansfield

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff in this office is Awesome, Brian is a wonderful Man He is always available to help instantly, he is very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Then you have Lady Whitney She is Super Awesome, pleasing personality, Very Attentive instantly answers my email in minutes. She’s very knowledgeable, friendly and kind. I could on for days praising this Office and each staff member. I sure any one of you will feel the same."

Debbie Lopez

March 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Brian for about 4 years and I can honestly say they are great. They will work with you in any bind you get into. I have tried other agents but always come back to Brian Slack. Couldn't be any happier. They truly are the best. I'm in Dallas around the Carrollton area but prefer to go to Plano for good customer service. Love my State Farm agent."

Jible Mathew

March 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Statefarm's service has been great and I never had any issues with regards to policies. Very quick with response and very helpful."

Kristen Hudson

February 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Brian and State Farm for several years. Brian and his team respond quickly to all my needs, keeping in mind my concerns, and giving me the best customer service. Whether it's an inquiry, adding or changing coverage, or going through the process of filing a claim, the process has always been smooth and easy. They take away the stress and worry, and have always taken very good care of my family and I."

Victoria Williamson

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"This office staff is amazing. Anything that I need any one of them can handle that for me and that means a lot."

gregg woodard

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I came into Brian's office today and was immediately given a warm reception by his entire staff. Truthfully I don't know very much about insurance but they were very patient in answering all my questions. Between that and the great rate they offered I have a feeling I'll now be a lifelong state farm customer."

Trevor Brown

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Luis Ceballos

January 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff at State Farm have been truly amazing. Despite difficulties with a prior agency, I was given a great quote along with exceptional service. Both Salman and Whitney are true professionals. They are there when you need them and will go above and beyond to get the job done. I highly recommend there agency and it was well worth the switch. Great job guys!!!"

Kayla Jocumsen

December 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brian Slack and agents are some of the most helpful people! I've had a couple urgent situations when the office was closed on Saturdays, I emailed Brian and he responded within minutes and helped resolve my issues. Quotes are very fair and don't spike due to changing vehicles-boats etc."

Cindy York

May 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brian Slack has been my insurance agent for over 12 years. Great customer service. Highly recommend Brian Slack State Farm insurance."

khristine dhamani

May 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with. They are very quick, and customer service is amazing. I always go to Whitney for everything."
Profile photo of Genelle Naylor

Genelle Naylor

May 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"Awesome Agent. Thanks again Jeremiah loves his State Farm teddy bear."

Akbar Sheak

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brian Slack is extremely knowledgeable and has amazing staff, very friendly and seem to care. Helped me to understand what my coverage meant and pricing."