Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Julio Gallegos

Julio Gallegos

January 6, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Julio Gallegos
"Customer service degrades a lot once you ask the reasons of huge increases of insurance cost. It was a horrible experience trying to get a refund after I continued to be charged even with the insurance policy cancelled. The refund of those additional charges took almost 3 months and 10 frustrating calls to the Brian Slack's office, because once you cancel Brian stops answering emails."
Profile photo of BG

BG

December 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by BG
"Where do I begin...they are nice when acquiring you as a customer but that quickly went downhill. I was mislead about the amount of my auto insurance quote(email for proof), and in return, was never informed about the reason for the increase after trying to call several times. They stopped answering the phone it seems, and would only return a call if you left a voicemail...sometimes. We were only with them a little over a month before leaving! Thank goodness! The last straw was a phone call to inquire about my premium increase when Madison was rude and condescending! I sent an email to Brian but he never replied so they definitely will not be getting my business! Super and completely unprofessional behavior. Would not recommend!"
Profile photo of Maddie L

Maddie L

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maddie L
"Great customer service! Brian and his team have a lot of insurance experience and are always super helpful and responsive when I have a question or any issues. I was able to save money and increase my coverages by switching to Brian’s office."
Profile photo of Animesh D

Animesh D

November 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Animesh D
"Brian Slack is an experienced insurance agent at statefarm."
Profile photo of Nn

Nn

July 18, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Nn
"I have been with them for a while I have been an incredible customer and they always send me my bill and I pay for it. They stop doing that and I got screwed when out of a SUPRISE I found out I did not have car insurance!! I trusted them especially Brian. I emailed them about this issue never received an email back. I’m very disappointed and upset about this situation and will not trust them anymore."
Profile photo of Aslan Yildirim

Aslan Yildirim

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aslan Yildirim
"Amazing customer service"
Profile photo of Naveen Kumar

Naveen Kumar

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Naveen Kumar
"Always happy to help and provide the full details openly , nothing hidden ."
Profile photo of Steven James Bull

Steven James Bull

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steven James Bull
"State Farm was there. Every time!"
Profile photo of Andrew Cory

Andrew Cory

February 24, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Andrew Cory
"I would avoid at all costs. 1. Tried to contact to file a claim, I was told there wasn't much they could do, then Brian tried to just sell me more insurance by trying to convince me to change my renter's insurance to StateFarm 2. I never signed up for auto renewal, but it began auto renewing anyways, and at a higher rate. I didn't realize this happened until I got mailed the renewed policy cards. 3. I tried emailing to cancel, but got no replies for 3 weeks. I needed to call. 4. When I called to cancel the renewal, I was pressed for why I was leaving, my answers didn't satisfy Brian. He kept asking who I was going to switch to. Once I finally just asked him to cancel it, he appeared very upset and immediately hung up on me. Very disappointing experience working with StateFarm, and I will recommend to everyone ever shopping for insurance close to me to avoid. Incredibly unprofessional throughout my 6 months with them."
Profile photo of Victoria Nick

Victoria Nick

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Nick
"I have been using this office for years and have gotten nothing less than easy and efficient service."
Profile photo of Janna Medcalf

Janna Medcalf

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Janna Medcalf
"Whitney went out of her way to communicate with me and get me the best prices!! Whitney is the best to work with. Thanks again Whitney Janna"
Profile photo of Pravesh Malik

Pravesh Malik

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Pravesh Malik
"Best insurance agent in plano. Staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable and provides very good rates. Thanks Brian and Whitney."
Profile photo of Rohan Patnaik

Rohan Patnaik

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Rohan Patnaik
"Great Service and very courteous. Appreciate they explaining all my options with patience and clarity. Good place to do business."
Profile photo of Srinivasan Veerapandian

Srinivasan Veerapandian

September 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Srinivasan Veerapandian
"Very approachable and knowledgeable. She got me good quote with good coverage."
Profile photo of Kevin Callaghan

Kevin Callaghan

April 29, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Callaghan
"Brian is a superb agent and has an amazing staff! Always on top of everything and very attentive to all our needs!! We couldn’t be happier with his agency. Highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Christopher Bates

Christopher Bates

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Bates
"Brian and his team have been wonderful since I moved to Texas. Great service!"
Profile photo of Michael Knowles

Michael Knowles

April 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Knowles
"Great eexperienc Very quick response to any questions and explains everything in simple terms Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Srinivas Reddy

Srinivas Reddy

March 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Srinivas Reddy
"Salmon , I want to let you know how much I appreciate your help with car & rental insurance. I know how much time and effort you invested to help for insurance. You are a valued member from your team and I truly appreciate your help."
Profile photo of Lynetta Mansfield

Lynetta Mansfield

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lynetta Mansfield
"The staff in this office is Awesome, Brian is a wonderful Man He is always available to help instantly, he is very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Then you have Lady Whitney She is Super Awesome, pleasing personality, Very Attentive instantly answers my email in minutes. She’s very knowledgeable, friendly and kind. I could on for days praising this Office and each staff member. I sure any one of you will feel the same."
Profile photo of Debbie Lopez

Debbie Lopez

March 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Lopez
"I've been with Brian for about 4 years and I can honestly say they are great. They will work with you in any bind you get into. I have tried other agents but always come back to Brian Slack. Couldn't be any happier. They truly are the best. I'm in Dallas around the Carrollton area but prefer to go to Plano for good customer service. Love my State Farm agent."
Profile photo of Jible Mathew

Jible Mathew

March 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jible Mathew
"Statefarm's service has been great and I never had any issues with regards to policies. Very quick with response and very helpful."
Profile photo of Kristen Hudson

Kristen Hudson

February 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen Hudson
"I've been with Brian and State Farm for several years. Brian and his team respond quickly to all my needs, keeping in mind my concerns, and giving me the best customer service. Whether it's an inquiry, adding or changing coverage, or going through the process of filing a claim, the process has always been smooth and easy. They take away the stress and worry, and have always taken very good care of my family and I."
Profile photo of Victoria Williamson

Victoria Williamson

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Williamson
"This office staff is amazing. Anything that I need any one of them can handle that for me and that means a lot."
Profile photo of gregg woodard

gregg woodard

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by gregg woodard
"I came into Brian's office today and was immediately given a warm reception by his entire staff. Truthfully I don't know very much about insurance but they were very patient in answering all my questions. Between that and the great rate they offered I have a feeling I'll now be a lifelong state farm customer."
Profile photo of Trevor Brown

Trevor Brown

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Trevor Brown
"Great customer service!"